Skip to main content

Core Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Karen J. Alter

Karen J. Alter

Professor (also Law, Legal Studies and African Studies)

Program Area(s): International Organizations and International Law
Phone number: 847-491-4842
Office location: Scott Hall 318
kalter@northwestern.edu

Traci Burch

Traci Burch

Associate Professor (also African American Studies and Legal Studies)

Program Area(s): Public Opinion, Political Communication, and Political Participation
Phone number: 847-491-4848
Office location: Scott Hall 210
t-burch@northwestern.edu

Anthony S. Chen

Anthony S. Chen

Associate Professor (Also Sociology and the Institute for Policy Research)

Program Area(s): Comparative Historical Analysis
Phone number: 847-467-0515
Office location: 1808 Chicago Ave, Room 105
Anthony-chen@northwestern.edu

James N. Druckman

James N. Druckman

Payson S. Wild Professor (Also Associate Director, Institute for Policy Research)

Program Area(s): Public Opinion, Political Communication, and Political Participation
Phone number: 847-491-2646
Office location: Scott Hall 211
druckman@northwestern.edu

Daniel J. Galvin

Daniel J. Galvin

Associate Professor and Institute for Policy Research Fellow

Program Area(s): American Political Development
Phone number: 847-491-2641
Office location: Scott Hall 103
galvin@northwestern.edu

Edward L. Gibson

Edward L. Gibson

Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences (Also Latin American and Caribbean Studies)

Program Area(s): Comparative Historical Analysis
Phone number: 847-491-2629
Office location: 1918 Sheridan Rd.
egibson@northwestern.edu

Ian Hurd

Ian Hurd

Professor (Also Legal Studies and Director, International Studies Program)

Program Area(s): International Organizations and International Law
Phone number: 847-491-4847
Office location: Scott Hall, Rm 306
ianhurd@northwestern.edu

James Mahoney

James Mahoney

Gordon Fulcher Professor in Decision-Making (Also Sociology and Latin American and Caribbean Studies)

Program Area(s): Experimental Methods
Phone number: 847-491-2626
Office location: Scott Hall 402
James-Mahoney@northwestern.edu

Wendy Pearlman

Wendy Pearlman

Associate Professor; Martin and Patricia Koldyke Outstanding Teaching Professor

Program Area(s): Conflict Studies
Phone number: 847-491-2259
Office location: Scott Hall 204
pearlman@northwestern.edu

Reuel Rogers

Reuel Rogers

Associate Professor (Also African American Studies and Latin American and Caribbean Studies)

Program Area(s): Race, Ethnicity and Politics
Phone number: 847-491-2644
Office location: Scott Hall 315
r-rogers@northwestern.edu

Hendrik Spruyt

Hendrik Spruyt

Norman Dwight Harris Professor of International Relations

Program Area(s): Comparative Historical Analysis
Phone number: 847-491-2648
Office location: Scott Hall 316
h-spruyt@northwestern.edu

Jeffrey A. Winters

Jeffrey A. Winters

Department Chair; Professor (Also Director, Equality Development and Globalization Studies [EDGS] Program)

Program Area(s): Comparative Historical Analysis
Phone number: 847-491-2630
Office location: Scott Hall 243 (Chair's Office); 403
winters@northwestern.edu

Back to top